Welcome back to author Joy Stroube

Joy has brought along information about her other planned book series today.

Epiphany (Book 1: The Seven)

Picture Epiphany will be the first installment in a paranormal romance bordering on Urban Fantasy.

Seven paranormal races have been at war since the dawn of time. The battle falls to seven families, who rule each race. Their lineage casts a great weight on their shoulders, even as they inherit allies and enemies. Those lost spell grief for the ruling clans, until a treaty is struck. Only the royal seven are aware of the terms and the secrets contained within.

Lily's childhood was spent in a vortex of constant change, as she was bounced from foster home to foster home. She spent those years dwelling on her past, wondering why she was abandoned, and where she came from. On her 23rd birthday, she discovers a rare book; it's pages stained with information about the origins of seven races and the details of their treaty.

At first, Lily believes the book to be a work of fiction. After retracing her steps, she finds a trail of blood has been left in her path, beginning with her discovery of the book. Desperately, Lily seeks answers, while using her book to find a haven, her past catches up with her. Lily is brought face to face with the very ones she needs saving from.

Lily must maneuver through conspiracies, overcome betrayal, and accept the truth of her past. If she doesn't, she may fall pray to those secrets that were better left hidden. How will Lily know which of the Seven are her allies? Can she discover who is stalking her, in time to prevent herself from becoming a casualty of war?
Hellhounds: The Hellhound's are first introduced in the Caged series. They were such interesting characters that I felt they deserved their own series! The Hellhound's series is an urban fantasy that is more graphic than the Caged series. Each book concentrates on one of the Hellhound's as a main character.

Death's Leash (Hellhounds: Book 1)


The myth is wrong…

Death is only a man, but one who has control over all living beings.

He chooses who will live or die.
He commands the fates and gives the order to cut the thread of life.
However, Death isn’t alone.

In the beginning of time,

he realized that it would be impossible for a single figure
to wield power over life and death,
while still having time to punish the wicked.
Death summoned the tainted souls of the dead and from them created a race of females.
They would be the takers of souls,
the guardians of the afterlife,
and the harbingers of death.

They are Death’s Hellhounds.

Wild, impulsive, and terrifying,
these sisters have a solitary goal: to hunt down unspeakable evils.
When Death calls his Hellhounds to embark on the Wild Hunt,
they must forsake their humanity to consume the most depraved souls in existence.
Six remain in the veil between life and death,
but step through the threshold when Death calls.

Kali has spent her immortal life avoiding attachment.

She hides her true self from all but her sisters.
When Death gives her an assignment to hunt a rogue angel,
she must confront the one man who places her heart in danger.
Alone, she must face an enemy too powerful for a solitary Hellhound
and find a way to break Death’s leash.


Soul Awakened: From the Beginning until Eternity (Reincarnation: Book 1)

Would life be less cherished if you were destined to become an old soul;
one who must succumb to death only to be reborn repeatedly?

Faye is a mortal with an immortal soul.
She is destined to die at the hands of another immortal
during the peak of her life, only to be reborn again.
In each life she has a new name, face, and destiny.
However, her soul remains the same.

Faye has no memories of her past lives,
but that is about to change...

After a horrifying accident,
she loses everything dear to her,
moves halfway across the world,
and begins having visions of a man with no face;
a man who kills her, over and over again.
Each life is ended before it truly begins.

Memories of her past lives have been unlocked and along with them,
she discovers an affinity for magic.
Can she master her abilities quick enough to face her demon head on?
Will the memories of her past lives reveal weapons to change her fate?
Will she be aware of her faceless death, when he comes for her?
Or could her executioner be closer than she thought?

No comments:

Post a Comment